Mayor and Council

Our current 9 members of Council were elected on October 27, 2014. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected at large and the 7 Councillors are elected by ward.

Email all members of Council

Mayor Bill Weber

9944 Riverview Road, Grand Bend, ON N0M 1T0
Phone: 519-649-6885
Email Mayor Weber

Deputy Mayor Doug Cook

P.O. Box 77, Arkona, ON N0M 1B0
Phone: 519-828-3479
Email Deputy Mayor Cook


Ward 1 Dave Maguire

9891 Parkview Crescent, Grand Bend, ON N0M 1T0
Phone: 519-238-8687
Email Councillor Maguire

Ward 2 Dan Sageman

10258 Mary Avenue, Grand Bend, ON N0M 1T0
Phone: 519-494-4028
Email Councillor Sageman

Ward 3 Gerry Rupke

6757 East Parkway Drive, Lambton Shores, ON N0N 1J3
Phone: 519-243-3470
Email Councillor Rupke

Ward 4 Ronn E Dodge

5A Watt Street, Forest, ON N0N 1J0
Phone: 519-786-2581
Email Councillor Dodge

Ward 5 Rick Goodhand

9 Morris Street, Forest, ON N0N 1J0
Phone: 519-786-5055
Email Councillor Goodhand

Ward 6 James Finlay

8625 Rock Glen Road, Arkona, ON N0M 1B0
Phone: 519-317-6531
Email Councillor Finlay

Ward 7 Jeff Wilcox

8211 Ravenswood Line, P.O. Box 181, Thedford, ON N0M 2N0
Phone: 519-520-8163
Email Councillor Wilcox

Council Meetings

Council provides policy direction to staff. The Chief Administrative Officer and management staff administer a full complement of community services including administration, fire, water and wastewater, public works, planning and recreational services.

Procedural By-law

Ward Map

Ward 1 and 2 Division Map

Ward 4 and 5 Division Map

Contact Us